Educating in the Present, Preparing for the Future.


The role of the Education Commission is to provide a consultative voice to the governance and leadership of the school by supporting the implementation of the mission of St. Thomas the Apostle School.

All policies and recommendations of the Education Commission will always be consistent with the policies of the Bishop of Rockford, the Diocesan Commission for Catholic Education and the McHenry Area Commission.


Current Members of the Education Commission

  • Fr. Bob Jones
  • Joe Verzal
  • Bob Telmanik
  • Jana Blake-Dickson
  • Michelle MacCarthy
  • Danielle Swat

If you’d like to contact the Education Commission to express interest in volunteering, ask a question or anything else, please do so here.